Current Board of Directors 

UMFA's Board of Directors is comprised of two governing bodies: the Executive Board, elected annually by the membership, and the Advisory Board, members of which are appointed by the Executive Board.

Executive Board Members

President
Ben Fok president@umfaflutes.org
Vice President
Ming-Hui Lin vp@umfaflutes.org
Secretary/Treasurer Steve Comingdeer treasurer@umfaflutes.org 
Scholarship Program Karen Baumgartner scholarship@umfaflutes.org 
Outreach
Linda Chatterton outreach@umfaflutes.org 
Marketing & Communications Tara Meade marcom@umfaflutes.org 
Development Paula Gudmundson development@umfaflutes.org 

Advisory Board Members

Immediate Past President & Executive Advisor Lauren McNee
HistorianPeggie Doerrie
Librarian Mary Hollerich
Technology CoordinatorCassian Lee admin@umfaflutes.org
Flute Rental ProgramCindy Farrell rental@umfaflutes.org
Flute Choir CoordinatorCindy Farrell
Volunteer Coordinator Kara Swansonvolunteer@umfaflutes.org 
Scholarship CoordinatorMandy Daniels  
Honors Flute Choir CoordinatorDeb Metz 
Rising Stars CoordinatorVanamali Medina  
Young Artist Coordinator Barb Leibenguth  
Flute Choir Showcase Coordinator Chuck Linderkamp  
Grants Coordinator OPEN  
Communications CoordinatorOPEN  
Publicity Coordinator OPEN  
Membership Coordinator OPEN  
Laudie Porter CoordinatorOPEN  

If you are interested in becoming more involved with UMFA, please contact president@umfaflutes.org

© Upper Midwest Flute Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software